我们做生意是为了做好事

我们存在的理由

在阿尔帕卡,我们意识到我们是大自然的一部分。我们创造商品,反过来又创造浪费。作为人类,我们对如何对待与其他地球人共享的家园负有重大责任。因此,在我们努力做更好的生意的过程中,我们每购买一个袋子就种一棵树,并将我们收入的1%捐给环境事业和非营利组织,这些组织正在做伟大的事情,使世界变得更美好。

我们是一家有着远大梦想和抱负的小公司,虽然我们生活在一个大城市,但我们也热爱户外活动。这就是为什么我们创造高质量的商品,在城市和自然地区蓬勃发展。

我们的旅程是一个真正的挑战。但是,每一个路障和每一个秋天,我们总是设法爬起来,继续前进。在我们的DNA里。

核心价值观

我们的价值观反映了由两个充满激情的人创办的企业的价值观,以及我们所热爱的低调、简约的风格。我们的产品设计观显示了我们融合形式和功能的倾向。

弹性
我们坚信,你对逆境的反应决定了你是谁。继续前进。

移情
被低估的美德。设身处地地为他人着想是理解和有效沟通的必要条件。

激情
用激情和你的能力去做每件事都会为每个人带来胜利。

持续性
激励其他人离开这个星球比我们发现的更好。

诚实
在我们所有的行动中保持透明和诚实。

顾客至上
把需求放在第一位,对他们的生活产生积极的影响

制造业

为了使我们的产品栩栩如生,我们与世界各地精心挑选的供应商合作,我们不断培养这些供应商,以满足我们的高标准。我们与中国深圳的一家小工厂建立了合作关系,这家工厂能够用我们的准时制(Just-in-Time,JIT)制造方法生产高质量的产品。我们与供应商之间的紧密合作关系使我们能够生产出尽可能高质量的产品,并以终身维修保证的形式将这些质量标准传递给客户(www.alpakagear.com网站).

作为我们减少浪费努力的一部分,我们不仅与在减少浪费战略方面有良好记录的大型全球供应商合作,同时我们还实施了我们自己的减少浪费战略。到目前为止,我们实施的废物减少计划是:

  1. 在我们的产品中增加使用上循环材料。
  2. 使用减少废料的生产方法。
  3. 购买比上一代机器更节能的新制造设备。
  4. 减少工厂用电。
  5. 减少办公室空调的使用。
  6. 通过在0.1公里半径范围内安置更多的员工住宿、工厂和办公室,减少交通能源的使用。

工厂

我们目前的生产合作伙伴约有25名员工,自2017年以来我们一直与他们合作。我们投资了我们自己的JUKI数码缝纫机、激光织物切割机和Brother全电脑控制的花样缝纫机。这些最先进的设备使我们能够增加产量,同时降低缺陷率。

工人福利

工人的就业条件和福利是我们在阿尔帕卡认真对待的事情。我们相信每个为阿尔帕卡工作的人都应该得到尽可能好的待遇。

我们所有的办公室员工和工厂工人的工资水平都比深圳市场的同等水平高出40%。对于有小孩的办公室员工,我们也有在家办公的选择。所有员工都有免费住宿和食物。

我们还选择为员工提供最高水平的医疗、意外事故和退休保险,让他们能够安心工作,因为他们知道自己总是在保险范围内。

We're In Business To Do Good

Our Reason For Being

At ALPAKA, we’re conscious and aware that we are a part of nature. We create goods and in turn, that creates waste. As humans, we bare great responsibility to how we treat the home we share with other earthlings. So in our efforts to do better business, we plant 1 tree for every bag purchased and donate 1% of our revenue to environmental causes and non-profits that are doing great things and make the world a better place.

We’re a small company with big dreams and ambitions and although we live in a big city, we also love the outdoors. This is why we create high quality goods that thrive in both urban and natural areas.

Our journey has been a real challenge. But with every road-block and every fall, we’ve always managed the get back up and keep moving forward. It’s in our DNA.

Core Values

Our values reflect those of a business started by two passionate individuals and the toned down, minimal style we love. Our product design outlook comes shows our inclination to merge form and function.

Resilience
We firmly believe that how you respond to adversity defines who you are. Keep moving forward.

Empathy
An underrated virtue. Placing ourselves in others’ shoes is essential to understanding and communicating effectively.

Passion
Performing everything you with passion and to the best of your ability will result in a win for everyone.

Sustainability
Inspire others to leave this planet better than we found it.

Honesty
Be transparent and honest in all of our actions.

Customer First
Make a positive impact on their lives by putting their needs first

Manufacturing

To bring our products to life, we work with carefully selected suppliers around the world that we constantly foster to meet our high standards. We've partnered with a small factory in Shenzhen, China, that is able to produce high quality goods with our Just-In-Time (JIT) manufacturing methodology. The tight partnership between us and our suppliers allow us to produce the highest quality products possible, and passing these quality standards to the customers in the form of lifetime repair guarantee on all the products purchased from our website (www.alpakagear.com).

As part of our effort to reduce waste, we not only work with large global suppliers that have a good record of waste reduction strategy, but at the same time we have also implemented our own waste minimisation strategies to reduce waste. The waste reduction plan we have implemented so far are:

  1. Increase the use of up-cycled materials in our products.
  2. Use production methods that decrease waste materials.
  3. Purchase new manufacturing equipments that are more power efficient than previous generation machines.
  4. Reduce power usage in the factory.
  5. Reduce use of air conditioning in the office.
  6. Reduce use of energy in transportation by locating more of staff accomodation, factory and offices within a 0.1 km radius.

Factory

Our current manufacturing partner has around 25 employees and we have worked with them since 2017. We have invested in our own JUKI digital sewing machine, laser fabric cutting machine, and Brother full computer controlled pattern sewing machines. These state of the art equipments allow us to increase our output, and at the same time decrease our defect rates.

Worker's Benefits

Worker’s employment condition and benefits are something we take seriously at ALPAKA. We believe that everyone who works for ALPAKA should be treated as best as possible.

All our office employees and the factory workers are paid at a wage level that is 40% higher than the Shenzhen market equivalent. We also have work from home option for office employees that have young children. All staff are given free accomodation and food.

We have also chosen to give our staff the highest level of healthcare, accident and retirement insurance, so that they can work with a peace of mind knowing that they are always covered.